Welcome!

The Wanderlust Boutique Rooms with self-check-in or optional personal check-in (hosts on site) are located in an excellently renovated century old house in the heart of beautiful Bad Goisern am Hallstättersee. Vacationers and travelers can stay in our six one-of-a-kind wanderlust rooms. Our house combines extraordinary hotel design and trendy comfort in a historical setting. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you - in summer and winter!

Breathe easy between mountains and lakes

Bad Goisern is located in a charming valley between Lake Hallstatt and Bad Ischl in Austria’s famous Salzkammergut. If you love nature, you’ll find nearly everything here. From summer to winter, from relaxation to adventure. The Wanderlust Boutique Rooms are in the center of it all. Our house is a short walk from Bad Goisern train station, the historical center and our town’s market square. From here you can start hiking in all directions – for example to Ewige Wand and Predigstuhl or to Goiserer Hütte. In the winter season you can easily take the free bus to the ski regions Dachstein West or Dachstein Krippenstein. Just around the corner, there’s a little creek, a splendid park, the public open air swimming pool and a big children’s playground with a low ropes course.

Wake up after a good night’s rest in one of our freshly renovated rooms, and start your day with a nice breakfast in one of the nearby cafés - and on Sundays even in our sun-drenched porch with its mountain view! Then head out hiking, mountain-biking, climbing or canoeing. Take a walk in the valley or spend a sunny day at one of the gorgeous lakes. Enjoy world-class Alpine culture in some of Austria’s most picturesque areas. In wintertime, there're a lot of adventures too: cross-country skiing, tobogganing, snowshoeing, ski touring, skiing, snowboarding, winter wonderland walks in the valley.

Being in the middle of Hallstatt, Dachstein, Bad Ischl, Gosausee, Wolfgangsee and Ausseerland, it’s impossible to miss this place’s charm! Nature overload? You can go shopping in Bad Ischl, it's only 10 minutes by train. Have some pastry at the café at the riverside or visit one of the numerous cultural events. There's also a beautiful spa you can enjoy in winter or on rainy days.

This is us 

We are Jasmin and Richard, your hosts. In the last 20 years, we got inspired by the wonderful impressions of our journeys and that eventually lead us to the revival of the former bed & breakfast Hilderosa in Bad Goisern am Hallstättersee. At our Wanderlust Boutique Rooms, you'll find cosmopolitanism, a touch of the local past, traditional porches for recharging batteries and reorganizing, as well as beautifully renovated rooms with cosy beds, airy closets, feel-good bathrooms ... and many clothes hangers :) 

Good to know 

Our house is smoke-free & pet-free.
We offer either self-check-in from 4:00 p.m. or personal check-in between 4:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m. (request the day before). Last minute bookings are only possible with self-check-in.
Parking is possible in various areas in the village (3 min. walking distance to our house). 

All cultural highlights can be reached easily by train or bus.
We're sorry, the house is not accessible (guest rooms on 1. and 2. floor, no elevator).
Please enter our guest area without outdoor shoes. You can borrow or bring your own slippers.
In summer, you can park your bicycles in our covered bike area in the garden, in winter you can store your ski, snowboards, bobsleigh and toboggans in our ski room. It's equipped with heated ski boot racks and video surveillance.

Sustainable development

Sustainable development is very important to us. The house is close to the small railway station and is ideal for a car-free holiday. All important destinations are easily accessible by train or bus. There is a free ski bus to the largest ski resorts in the area. We are connected to the Goiserer district heating network (heat from renewable raw material wood) and obtain 100% certified natural electricity from renewable energy sources from AAE. Waste separation is a matter of course for us, breakfast is regional and organically certified as far as possible. Our aim is to comply with the standards of the Austrian Ecolabel.

Wanna spend your vacation with us?  

Or make somebody a present and get a voucher for a holiday with us?  

Call us or write an e-mail!
+43 699 11019497
[email protected]

*Spring, summer & autumn*

We love the seasons in Salzkammergut! Here are our favorite activities:

 

Sunshine

Head to Hallstatt by train and ferry Walk from Rathlucken Hütte to Ewige Wand ♡ Go up to Katrin by cable car ♡ Swim and relax at Strandbad Untersee at Lake Hallstatt Have a picnic at Blinklingmoos at Wolfgangsee Cycle or walk at the car-free eastern shore of Lake Hallstatt ♡ Eat Austrian french toast at Seeraunzn at Lake Hallstatt Go up to Krippenstein and Five Fingers panorama platform by cable carHike to Hütteneckalm with it's glacier panorama Walk to the extraordinary restaurant at Siriuskogl ♡ Explore Altausseer See by foot with several food and drink options Learn about the history of salt mining on Soleweg

Rainy weather
Visit the exhibition at Hand.Werk.Haus in Neuwildenstein castle Enjoy a piece of cake at Caféladen in Goisern Hang out in Hallstatt with Bone House and Saltmine ♡ Visit the Mammut or Giant Ice Cave at Krippenstein mountain Take a break in the spa of Bad Ischl with a splendid outdoor poolExplore nature at Naturmuseum Salzkammergut in Ebensee Visit the Emperor's Villa in Bad Ischl Make a culinary journey to the Orient at Kostbar Syriana in Goisern

For kids
Summer tobogganing in Strobl ♡ All-weather leisure park 'Abarena' in Abersee 

* Winter holiday with us *

In wintertime, there's also a lot to do in Bad Goisern am Hallstättersee!

We've got a little cross-country skiing paradise for rookies and pros. The ski tracks are located 1000 metres in altitude close to Predigstuhl mountain. If you like tobogganing, Trockentann Rodelbahn is the place to go. There you can borrow toboggans for free and heat yourself up at a nice alpine hut. For snowshoeing, head to Hütteneckalm and enjoy wonderful views of the nearby Dachstein mountains. For a lovely ski touring adventure, start from our neighbouring village Gosau to hike up to Goisererhütte.
 
 For those who want to fly high and hit the ski slopes, we've got two skiing areas nearby: The ski region Dachstein West (Gosau - Rußbach - Annaberg) with its 160 kilometers of slopes has got everything from light blue toddler pistes and ski school to dark black scarps. At the Freesports Arena Dachstein Krippenstein (Obertraun) you'll find powder snow and adventure, moreover an eleven kilometer downhill run - one of the longest in Austria. If your thirst for adventure needs some holiday, a winter wonderland walk in the valley of Goisern is always a fantastic idea.

At our Wanderlust Boutique Rooms, you can store your ski, snowboards, bobsleigh and toboggans in our ski room. It's equipped with heated ski boot racks and video surveillance.
 
Here you'll find lots of information about these and much more winter activities in our region Dachstein Salzkammergut

Wanderlust Boutique Rooms - We are here

Inhalte von Google Maps werden aufgrund deiner aktuellen Cookie-Einstellungen nicht angezeigt. Klicke auf “Zustimmen & anzeigen”, um zuzustimmen, dass die erforderlichen Daten an Google Maps weitergeleitet werden, und den Inhalt anzusehen. Mehr dazu erfährst du in unserer Datenschutz. Du kannst deine Zustimmung jederzeit widerrufen. Gehe dazu einfach in deine eigenen Cookie-Einstellungen.

Zustimmen & anzeigen

Address

Wanderlust Boutique Rooms
Bahnhofstraße 6
4822 Bad Goisern am Hallstättersee
Austria, Europe

Welcome!

Die Wanderlust Boutique Rooms mit Selbst-Check-in oder wahlweise persönlichem Check-in (Gastgeber vor Ort) befinden sich in einem top sanierten über 100 Jahre alten Haus im Zentrum von Bad Goisern am Hallstättersee. Urlauber und Reisende können in sechs einzigartigen Fernweh-Zimmern übernachten. Unser Haus vereint außergewöhnliches Hoteldesign und trendigen Komfort in einem historischen Ambiente. Wir freuen uns riesig auf euch - im Sommer und Winter! 

Durchatmen zwischen Bergen und Seen

Bad Goisern liegt in einem bezaubernden Tal zwischen Hallstättersee und Bad Ischl im Salzkammergut. Wer die Natur liebt, wird bei uns fast alles finden. Erholung und Abenteuer, Sommer wie Winter. Unser Haus liegt zwischen Bahnstation und historischem Zentrum von Bad Goisern, jeweils wenige Gehminuten entfernt. Vom nahen Marktplatz aus kannst du in alle Richtungen - zum Beispiel zum Predigstuhl bei der Ewigen Wand oder zur Goiserer Hütte - loswandern. Im Winter fährt dich der Gratisbus in die nahen Skigebiete Dachstein West oder Dachstein Krippenstein. Ums Eck gibt es einen kleinen Bach, den entspannenden Kurpark, das öffentliche Freibad und einen großen Kinderspielplatz mit Niederseilgarten.

Erwache nach einer erholsamen Nacht in einem unserer schön renovierten Zimmer und beginne deinen Tag mit einem herzhaften Frühstück in unserer sonnenverwöhnten Veranda mit Bergblick! Danach geht's gleich los. Ob Wanderung, Mountainbike-Runde, Klettertour oder Kanuausflug, ob Spaziergang im Tal oder sonniger Badetag an einem der herrlichen Seen. Unsere Wanderlust Boutique Rooms sind als Ausgangspunkt ideal. Auch im Winter gibt es zahlreiche Abenteuer zu erleben: Langlaufen, Rodeln, Schneeschuhwandern, Skitouren machen, Skifahren, Snowboarden, Winterwandern im Tal.

Unsere direkten Nachbarn haben ebenfalls Charme: Hallstatt, Bad Ischl, Dachstein, Gosausee, Wolfgangsee, Ausseerland … alles in unserer Nähe. Wer mal keine Lust auf Natur hat, erreicht mit dem Zug in zehn Minuten Bad Ischl. Shoppen, essen gehen, ins Café an der Esplanade, oder eines der zahlreichen Kulturevents besuchen. Hier gibt’s auch eine schöne Therme, ein Tipp für den Winter oder verregnete Tage.

Das sind wir

Wir sind Jasmin und Richard, eure Gastgeber. Inspiriert von den wunderbaren Eindrücken unserer Reisen der letzten 20 Jahre haben wir die ehemalige Frühstückspension Hilderosa in Bad Goisern am Hallstättersee wiederbelebt. In den Wanderlust Boutique Rooms erwarten euch Weltoffenheit, ein Hauch von Goiserer Vergangenheit, traditionelle Veranden zum Krafttanken und Reorganisieren, sowie schön renovierte Zimmer mit feinen Betten, luftigen Regalschränken, Wohlfühlbädern ... und vielen Kleiderhaken :) 

Gut zu wissen

Das Haus ist rauchfrei und haustierfrei.
Wir bieten wahlweise Selbst-Check-in ab 16:00 Uhr oder persönlichen Check-in zwischen 16.00 und 18.00 Uhr (Anfrage am Vortag). Last-Minute-Buchungen sind nur mit Selbst-Check-in möglich.
Parkmöglichkeiten gibt es mehrere im Ort (3 Gehminuten zu uns). 
Mit Zug und Bus sind alle kulturellen Highlights in der Gegend gut erreichbar. 
Unser Haus ist leider nicht barrierefrei (Gästezimmer im 1. und 2. Stock, kein Lift).
Unser Gästebereich wird ohne Straßenschuhe betreten. Hausschuhe kannst du ausborgen oder mitbringen. 
Im Sommer könnt ihr eure Fahrräder in unserem überdachten Fahrradbereich im Garten abstellen, im Winter steht euch unser videoüberwachter Skiraum mit beheizten Schuhständern mit genügend Platz für eure Ski, Snowboards, Bobs und Rodeln zur Verfügung.

Nachhaltige Entwicklung

Nachhaltige Entwicklung ist uns sehr wichtig. Das Haus liegt in der Nähe des kleinen Bahnhofs und ist für einen autofreien Urlaub bestens geeignet. Alle wichtigen Ziele sind mit Bahn oder Bus leicht erreichbar. Es gibt einen Gratis Skibus zu den größten Skigebieten der Umgebung. Wir sind an das Goiserer Fernwärmenetz (Holzwärme aus nachwachsendem Rohstoff Holz) angeschlossen und beziehen 100% zertifizierten Naturstrom aus erneuerbaren Energiequellen der AAE. Mülltrennung ist für uns selbstverständlich, das Frühstück ist zu über 80% aus regionalen und biologisch zertifizierten Produkten. Unser Ziel ist es, die Standards des österreichischen Umweltzeichens einzuhalten.


Du möchtest bei uns Urlaub machen? 

Oder jemandem einen Gutschein für einen Aufenthalt bei uns schenken?
Buche hier online, ruf uns an oder schreib uns eine Email!
+43 699 11019497
[email protected]

* Frühling, Sommer & Herbst*

Wir lieben die Jahreszeiten hier im Salzkammergut! Hier unsere Lieblingsaktivitäten: 


Bei Sonnenschein
Ausflug nach Hallstatt mit Zug und Schiff Spaziergang von der Rathlucken Hütte zur Ewigen Wand ♡ Mit der Seilbahn auf die Katrin ♡ Badetag im Strandbad Untersee am Hallstätter See Picknick im Blinklingmoos am Wolfgangsee Radtour oder Wanderung am autofreien Ostufer des Hallstätter Sees ♡ Pofesen essen in der Seeraunzn am Hallstätter See Mit der Seilbahn auf den Krippenstein zur Five Fingers Panoramaplattform ♡ Gemütliche Wanderung zur Hütteneckalm mit Gletscherpanorama ♡  Waldspaziergang zur außergewöhnlichen Gastwirtschaft am Siriuskogl Zu Fuß um den Altausseer See mit mehreren Einkehrmöglichkeiten Auf dem Soleweg die Geschichte des Salzbergbaus kennenlernen
 
Bei Regen
Ausstellungsbesuch im Hand.Werk.Haus im Schloss Neuwildenstein Kuchen essen im feinen Caféladen in Goisern Hallstatt mit Beinhaus und Salzbergwerk Besuch der Mammut- oder Eishöhle am Krippenstein Auszeit in der Therme Bad Ischl mit herrlichem Außenbereich Naturwelten entdecken im Naturmuseum Salzkammergut in Ebensee Besuch der Kaiservilla in Bad Ischl Kulinarische Reise in den Orient in der Kostbar Syriana in Goisern
 
Für Kinder
Sommerrodeln in Strobl ♡ Allwetterfreizeitpark 'Abarena' in Abersee 

* Winterurlaub bei uns *

In Bad Goisern am Hallstättersee gibt es auch im Winter viel zu unternehmen!

Wir haben mit den auf 1000 m gelegenen Höhenloipen am Predigstuhl ein kleines Langlaufparadies für Anfänger und Profis. Bei der Trockentann Rodelbahn gibt es gratis Rodeln zum Ausborgen sowie eine feine Einkehrmöglichkeit, und bei einer Schneeschuhwanderung zur Hütteneckalm wird man mit wunderbaren Ausblicken auf das Dachsteinmassiv belohnt. Eine Skitour zur Goisererhütte startest du am besten von unserer Nachbargemeinde Gosau aus.
 
Wer hoch hinaus und auf die Pisten möchte, findet in unseren nahen Skigebieten viele Möglichkeiten dazu: Die Skischaukel Dachstein West (Gosau - Rußbach - Annaberg) hat alles von hellblauen Kleinkindpisten und Skischule bis hin zu tiefschwarzen Steilhängen auf insgesamt 160 Pistenkilometern. Tiefschnee und Abenteuer findet man in der Freesports Arena Dachstein Krippenstein (Obertraun), hier gibt es zudem die mit elf Kilometern längste Abfahrt Österreichs. Und wenn die Abenteuerlust mal Urlaub braucht: Winterspaziergänge im Goiserer Tal sind immer ein Traum.
 
In unseren Wanderlust Boutique Rooms haben wir einen videoüberwachten Skiraum mit beheizten Schuhständern sowie genügend Platz für eure Ski, Snowboards, Bobs und Rodeln.

Alle Infos zu diesen und vielen weiteren Winteraktivitäten in der Nähe gibt's auf der Website der Region Dachstein Salzkammergut

Wanderlust Boutique Rooms - Hier sind wir

Inhalte von Google Maps werden aufgrund deiner aktuellen Cookie-Einstellungen nicht angezeigt. Klicke auf “Zustimmen & anzeigen”, um zuzustimmen, dass die erforderlichen Daten an Google Maps weitergeleitet werden, und den Inhalt anzusehen. Mehr dazu erfährst du in unserer Datenschutz. Du kannst deine Zustimmung jederzeit widerrufen. Gehe dazu einfach in deine eigenen Cookie-Einstellungen.

Zustimmen & anzeigen

Adresse

Wanderlust Boutique Rooms
Bahnhofstraße 6
4822 Bad Goisern am Hallstättersee
Österreich, Europa